GOP Caves on START

The START treaty advanced in the Senate, winning a cloture vote 67 to 28, clearing the way for final passage.

The following Republicans voted for the treaty: Sens: Lamar Alexander, Bob Bennett, Scott Brown, Thad Cochran, Susan Collins, Bob Corker, Johnny Isakson, Dick Lugar, Lisa Murkowski, Olympia Snowe and George Voinovich.